Enquiry Form


Georgia Visa Information

Who requires a visa?

List of the countries whose citizens do not need a visa to enter and stay on the territory of Georgia for 360 days: All countries of the European Union, United States of America, Canada, Japan, Switzerland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Israel, The Holy See, Principality of Andorra, San-Marino, Republic of Iceland, United Arab Emirates, State of Kuwait, South Korea, State of Qatar, Kingdom of Bahrain, Oman, Brunei, Singapore, Australia, Monaco, New Zealand, The Bahamas, Barbados, Antigua and Barbuda, Trinidad and Tobago, Seychelles, Botswana, Croatia, Chile, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Argentina, Malaysia, Mexico, Uruguay, Mauritius, Panama, Costa Rica, South Africa, Brazil, Thailand, Belize, Saudi Arabia. Passengers on cruise ships which stay on a Georgian port for less than 72 hours do not require a visa. All other countries' citizens DO NEED a visa to enter Georgia.

What documents will be required?

  • Passport valid for at least six months from the date of application
  • Recent colour passport-size photograph
  • Duly completed and signed Application Form
  • Appropriate Consular fee

Time required to issue a Visa

Citizens of the following countries can get a Georgian visa upon arrival to one the county's airports (Tbilisi or Batumi) for $10 US if the duration of the visit is not longer than 1 month: USA, Austria, Belgium, Germany, Denmark, GB, Spain, Estonia, Japan, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Canada, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Greece, France, Slovakia, Finland, Czech Republic, Sweden, Switzerland, Holland. If you are a citizen of any other country or want to travel for longer than 1 month, you need to apply for a visa to the Georgian consulate. No invitation papers are necessary, however, you need to specify the name of the inviting person or organization on your application form. The processing time in this case is 5 to 14 business days and the visa costs $10-$20 US.

How long is the Visa valid for?

Ordinary visa shall be issued for determined period of time 360 days.